Student Life

Clubs & Organizations

Getting involved in clubs and organizations can be one of the high points of your high school life, as you meet other students with similar interests and share experiences. Working on a project together builds lasting friendships and opportunities to gain and exercise leadership skills.

There are a variety of clubs and organizations in which to become involved while you attend Bishop Lynch High School. 

If you share a strong interest in a hobby or subject with several friends or fellow students, you might want to consider forming a new club. Contact Director of Student Formation Candice Barbosa for more information.

*Students are invited, must try out, be elected, apply for or take a class to be a member.

CURRENT CLUBS & ORGANIZATIONS


Adventure Society/ D&D
Amazing After School Drawing
Art 4 Change
Asian American Club
Austin Street Shelter Center
Bass Fishing
Best Buddies
BL Abroad - Global Leadership
BL feeds the City
BL Spring Paintball
BLA
Black Friars Theater Arts Club
Blest
Cars & Aviation Club
Chess Club
Cooking for a Cause
Dallas United Crew
Destination Imagination
Embody Love
Environmental Systems
Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Fight for a Cure
Film
For Our Children
Foreign Language Club
French National Honor Society/French Club
Freshman Class
Future Business Leaders of America
Gaming
German Honor Society/German Club
Junior Class
Kids for Kids
Kindness Crew
Latin National Honor Society
Latinos Unidos
Literacy Club
Medical Society
Mu Alpha Theta
Multicultural Club/Community Council
National English Honor Society
National Hispanic Institute
National Honor Society
National Science Honor Society
Pan Africa
Philosophy
Pro-Life
Rho Kappa
Robotics
Santas Helpers
Senior Class
Sole 2 Sole
Sophomore Class
Spanish National Honor Society
Spirit Squad
SPSA Tutoring
Student Activity Assistant
Table Tennis
TAPPS Academic
TAPPS Arts
VSCO Girls Club
White Rock Rowing
Writing/Poetry Club

List of 31 items.

  • Adventure Society/ D&D

    Moderator: Tom Bulmer
    tom.bulmer@bishoplynch.org

  • Amazing After School Drawing

    Moderator: Frank Brown
    frank.brown@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: Activity Period, room #161
  • Art 4 Change

    Moderator: Corey Johnson
    corey.johnson@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: Activity Period, room #L160
  • Asian American Club

    Moderator: Louie Floresca
    louie.floresca@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:40 a.m.,  room #150
  • Austin Street Shelter Center

    Moderator: Matthew Duncan
    matthew.duncan@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 3rd Wednesday of the Month B block, room #136
  • Bass Fishing

    Moderator: Mark Melancon
    mark.melancon@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: B-block, room #204
  • Best Buddies

    Moderator: Jerry Waldon
    jerry.waldon@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:15 a.m. (monthly), room #208
  • BL Abroad - Global Leadership

    Moderator: Cyndi Dumas
    cyndi.dumas@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:50 a.m., room #206
  • BL feeds the City

    Moderator: Ana Osborne
    ana.osborne@bishoplynch.org

  • BL Spring Paintball

    Moderator: Guillermo Rios
    guillermo.rios@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:15-8:35 a.m., room #150
  • BLA

    Moderator: Shea Stock
    shea.stock@bishoplynch.org


  • Black Friars Theater Arts Club

    Moderator: Terry May
    terry.may@bishoplynch.org

  • BLest

    Moderator:Alison Bednarczyk
    alison.bednarczyk@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 7:45 a.m., room #Choir Rm
  • Cars & Aviation

    Club Moderator: Tom Trautman
    tom.trautman@bishoplynch.org 
  • Chess Club

    Moderator: Sr. Cecilia Sehr
    cecilia.sehr@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: B-block, room #205
  • Cooking for a Cause

    Moderator: Loralee Berg
    loralee.berg@bishplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:15 a.m., room #127
  • Crew Club - Dallas United Crew

    Moderator: Lori Rodriguez
    lori.rodriguez@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:15-8:35 a.m. (monthly), room #350
    Practice Times: M-F 5-7p.m.
  • Crew Club - White Rock Rowing

    Moderator: Lori Rodriguez
    lori.rodriguez@bishoplynch.org 

    Meeting Times: 8:15-8:35 a.m. (monthly), room #350

  • Destination Imagination

    Moderator: Sherri Cook
    sherri.cook@bishoplynch.org

    Room #115
  • Embody Love

    Moderator: Maria Rodriguez
    maria.rodriguez@bishoplynch.org

  • Enviornmental Systems

    Moderator: Tabitha Gaudet
    tabitha.gaudet@bishoplynch.org

    Room #107
  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes

    Moderator: Billy Clark
    billy.clark@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 7:45 a.m. Room #L261
  • Fight for a Cure

    Moderator: Lori Rodriguez
    lori.rodriguez@bishoplynch.org 
  • Film

    Moderator: Kit Sawyer
    kit.sawyer@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: B block Room # Film Room
  • For Our Children

    Moderator: Doran Lopez
    doran.lopez@bishoplynch.org

    Room #149
  • Foreign Language Club

    Moderator: Ana Osborne
    ana.osborne@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: B block Room #152
  • French National Honor Society/French Club

    Moderator: Katy Crawford
    katy.crawford@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:40 a.m. Room #146
  • Freshman Class

    Moderator: Diana ServinGalindo
    diana.servingalindo@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: Tuesday, 7:40 a.m. Room #153
  • Gaming

    Moderator: Clayton Nestor
    clayton.nestor@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:40 a.m. Room #220
  • German Honor Society/German Club

    Moderator: Beth Burau
    beth.burau@bishoplynch.org


  • Junior Class

    Moderator: Cyndi Dumas
    cyndi.dumas@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 7:45 a.m. Room #206

List of 10 items.

  • Kids for Kids

    Moderator: Katie Dorsey
    katie.dorsey@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:45 a.m. Room #147
  • Kindness Crew

    Moderator:Kristie Wainwright
    kristie.wainwright@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:30 a.m. Room #109
  • Latin National Honor Society

    Moderator: Katri Niemi
    katri.niemi@bishoplynch.org
  • Latinos Unidos

    Moderator:Maria Rodriguez
    maria.rodriguez@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: A Block Room #152
  • Medical Society

    Moderator:Kristie Wainwright
    kristie.wainwright@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:30 a.m. Room #109
  • Mu Alpha Theta

    Moderator: Margarita Morales
    margarita.morales@bishoplynch.org

    Moderator: Kate See
    kate.see@bishoplynch.org

    Moderator: Katie Williams
    katie.mcleod@bishoplynch.org 

    Meeting Times: B block Room #Library
  • National English Honor Society

     Moderator: Stuart Kantor
    stuart.kantor@bishoplynch.org 
  • National Hispanic Institute

    Moderator: Guillermo Rios
    guillermo.rios@bishoplynch.org
  • National Honor Society

    Moderator: Mark Morris
    mark.morris@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: Activity Period Room #TEAL Rm
  • National Science Honor Society

    Moderator: Paula DeAngel 
    paula.deangel@bishoplynch.org

    Meeting Times: 8:40 a.m. Room #144
Faithful to Catholic Tradition and to our Dominican heritage of scholarship and service, Bishop Lynch High School promotes the development of the total person by bringing together a diverse community in a rigorous, college preparatory environment where students are taught to strive for excellence, seek truth, and work for justice in the world. - Founded in 1963