Drivers Ed will start July 6 from 7-9am Monday through Friday in the Study Hall upstairs in Leyden Building and will go to July 24. Please enter at the main gym entrance and wear a mask. The waiver must be brought to class on the first day along with the contract.
The driving schedule will be scheduled during the class. The class is full due to restrictions of the State. Contact Andy Zihlman at email@example.com
for any questions.
Please note that the BL Driver Ed program is following all state and local guidelines, including the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation and the Diocese of Dallas, before coming on campus. This will be a live classroom and drive time as we do it in conjunction with each other.
The total cost for the course is $500.00.
Behind the Wheel is offered during the Summer Break following the completion of the classroom phase. Students will sign up for Behind the Wheel drive times during the classroom phase. By state law, attendance is mandatory in order to receive a driver’s license. No more than two absences are allowed, and these absences must be made up. An additional 20 hours of drive time must be completed with a parent before the final certificate is issued. The form will be given the first day of class with instructions for the student and parent. If a student does not show up for their scheduled driving time, a $25 fine will be assessed. Please keep your assigned time.
Students will need a Texas Department of Public Safety Driver’s Handbook, which can be picked up at any DPS headquarters. Andy Zihlman
Driver’s Education Instructor
TEA School #CO989VOE Forms
Email Andy Zihlman at firstname.lastname@example.org
to schedule VOE form arrangements.