Board of Directors

The Bishop Lynch High School board of directors is comprised of 15 dedicated alumni, parents of alumni and community leaders. The board focuses on both the current and future needs of Bishop Lynch. A board of limited jurisdiction, the board of directors is responsible for policy, rather than programs or procedures. Operating management of the school is fully delegated to the president as head of school. Completely strategic in its scope, the board of directors guards and promotes the Bishop Lynch mission.

Key Board Activities 

Development and monitoring of the Bishop Lynch strategic plan, with approval of all objectives and strategies.

Formulating and review of policies affecting school life. 

Approval and monitoring of Bishop Lynch operating budget; approval of limited investment as it relates to the annual operation of the school. 

Approval and monitoring of the comprehensive development plan.


  • Advancement
  • Facilities
  • Finance
  • Governance & Membership
  • Strategic Planning

School Board 2018-2019

Tony  Mendoza, Chair
Kristina Barrington, Vice-Chair
Andy Bautz
Win Bell
Tim Carey
Tom Chambers
Ellen Dorn
Kevin Jordan
Dave Neumann
Susie Nevitt
Tammy O’Connor
Tony Parsons
Roman Plugge
Allen Schaar
Sandy Stansbury